Safety standards

CSA

The green triangle indicates the presence of an anti-puncture midsole combined with a protective toe cap that can withstand an impact of 125 joules (comparable to a 22.7 Kg (50lbs) drop from a height of 0.6m). The anti-puncture sole is designed to withstand a force of at least 1200N (270lbs) and to resist cracking after 1.5 million flexes. Recommended for use in any job where nails and sharp objects pose a hazard, especially in the construction industry.


CSA BLUE SQUARE


 The blue square indicates the presence of a protective tip that resists an impact of 125 joules (comparable to a 22.7 Kg (50lbs) weight dropped from 0.6m     high).

  ESR


The white rectangle and the Greek letter Omega mean that the soles provide resistance to electric shocks (18 000 volts with a leakage current not exceeding 1mA). Recommended for use on jobs where there is a risk of electric shock. Caution: resistance to electric shock decreases with time and in humid areas.

Antistatic sole

The yellow rectangle with the green letters SD indicates that the shoe is equipped with an antistatic sole. Its use is recommended for industrial work exposing the worker or the equipment to a static electricity charge.

Metatarsal protection that meets or exceeds CSA Z195 standard

The grey rectangle with the letter M indicates that the shoe is equipped with a metatarsal protection that can resist an impact of 101.7 Joules. Its use is recommended for industrial work where there is a risk of falling objects.

PROTECTIVE FOOTWEAR FOR CHAINSAW USERS

English

Normes de sécurité

CSA

Le triangle vert indique la présence d’une semelle intercalaire antiperforation jumelée à un embout protecteur résistant à un impact de 125 joules (comparable à un poids de 22,7 Kg (50lbs) tombé de 0,6m de haut.) La semelle antiperforation est conçue pour résister à une force d’au moins 1200N (270lbs) et résister aux craquements après avoir subi 1,5 millions de flexions. Usage recommandé pour tous les travaux où les clous et les objets pointus représentent un certain danger, en particulier dans le domaine de la construction.

CSA CARRÉ BLEU


Le carré bleu indique la présence d’un embout protecteur résistant à un impact de 125 joules (comparable à un poids de 22,7 Kg (50lbs) tombé de 0,6m de haut.)

ESR


Le rectangle blanc et la lettre grecque Omega signifient que les semelles procurent une résistance aux chocs électriques (18 000 volts avec un courant de fuite n'exédant pas 1mA). Usage recommandé pour les travaux où il y a risque de subir des chocs élec¬triques. Mise en garde : la résistance aux chocs électriques diminue avec le temps et dans les endroits humides.

Semelle antistatique

Le rectangle jaune orné des lettres vertes SD inique que la chaussure est munie d’une semelle antistatique. Son usage est recommandé pour les travaux industriels exposants le travailleur ou l’équipement à une charge d’électricité statique.

Protection métatarsienne qui rencontre ou surpasse la norme CSA Z195

Le rectangle gris orné de la lettre M indique que la chaussures est munie d’une protection métatarsienne pouvant résister à un impact de 101.7 Joules. Son usage est recommandé pour les travaux industriels où il y a des risques que des objets tombent.

CHAUSSURE DE PROTECTION POUR UTILISATEUR DE SCIE À CHAÎNE

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre